Home > Metaphysical > Chakras


A chakra is a vortex of energy. There are seven main chakra points on the human body which start at the base of the spine and finish at the crown. Simultaneously, they vibrate to create the body’s electro-magnetic field, or aura. As science states, color is a vibration of light; each chakra has a corresponding color.

How chakras reveal the state of your health:

When a person experiences optimal health, all chakras will vibrate at a healthy rate. This rate creates a complete rainbow of color, which surrounds the body. Hence, when one experiences emotional trauma or stress, the aura will lack the vital energy to maintain its healthy frequency. The colors will then appear muddy or not at all and the discolorations will eventually lead to physical illness. Unless the healing process addresses the emotional cause, the physical symptoms will persist. Conventional methods act only to cure the physical ailments, while the emotional and spiritual body remain ignored. The need for chakra balancing becomes eminent as the body cannot heal without the necessary tools.

Healing with crystals and gemstones:

Healing with crystals and gemstones is an ancient science. The body responds to gemstone healing by allowing the aura of the crystal to mix with the body’s bioelectrical field. The stone’s color corresponds to the particular chakra, revitalizing and clearing to reestablish balance and health. Breaking through blockages created by stress is the purpose of gemstone healing.

1st Chakra - Root

The first chakra is the Root Chakra and corresponds to the color red. It deals with one’s connection to the earth:

• Survival Issues
• Passion
• Physical Vitality
• Anger
• Warrior-like strength.

A Weak First Chakra Can Be Identified By:

• Lack of energy
• Lack of passion
• Lack of sexual desire
• Depression
• Inability to ground or center oneself
• Inability to experience the present moment

Stones to Balance a Deficient 1st Chakra:

• Hematite
• Red Coral
• Garnet
• Obsidian
• Boulder Opal
• Tiger Iron
• Bloodstone
2nd Chakra - Splenic

The second chakra is the Splenic Chakra and corresponds to the color orange. It deals with one’s creativity:

• Imagination
• Sexuality (being comfortable in the physical body)
• Social Skills (ability to relate in an open-hearted way, sense of humor)

A Weak Second Chakra Can Be Identified By:

• Shyness
• Lack of confidence
• Fearful – immobilized by “what if?”
• Emotional disconnectedness
• Reproductive/sexual issues
• Lack of Trust
• Lack of vitality; passion for life

Stones to Balance a Deficient 2nd Chakra:

• Carnelian
• Orange Calcite
• Fire Opal
• Tiger Eye
3rd Chakra - Solar Plexus

The third chakra is the Solar Plexus Chakra and corresponds to the color yellow. It deals with life force, also known as the vital breath or chi:

• Career (fulfillment in the workplace)
• Happiness, joy, cheerfulness
• Intelligence (unique acceptance of self)
• Freedom from inhibitions

A Weak Third Chakra Can Be Identified By:

• Poor digestion
• Lack of confidence
• Fear of being alone
• Inability to find the joy in simple things
• Allergies, breathing issues

Stones to Balance a deficient 3rd Chakra:

• Citrine
• Yellow Calcite
• Amber
• Prehnite
• Sunstone
• Lemon Chrysoprase
4th Chakra - Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra is the Heart Chakra and corresponds to the colors green and pink. It deals with issues of the heart:

• Ability to lovingly identify with all life forms
• Forgiveness of oneself
• Love (ability to give and receive)
• Health and Healing

A Weak Fourth Chakra Can Be Identified By:

• Inability to let go
• Lack of self love, respect
• Unhealthy heart (blood pressure issues)
• Emotional detachment
• Fear of commitment
• Inability to give and receive love freely

Stones to Balance a Deficient 4th Chakra:

• Rose Quartz
• Malachite
• Aventurine
• Chrysoprase
• Jade
• Tourmaline
5th Chakra - Throat Chakra

The fifth chakra is the Throat Chakra and corresponds to the color blue. It deals with one’s ability to communicate:

• Connecting thought to the spoken word
• Ability to speak freely, comfortably
• Projecting the voice

A Weak Fifth Chakra Can Be Identified By:

• Fear of speaking up
• Stuttering
• Inability to express oneself
• Difficulty relaxing in a social situation
• Quiet, distant
• Problems with thyroid

Stones to Balance a Deficient 5th Chakra:

• Rainbow Moonstone
• Sodalite
• Azurite
• Blue Opal
• Labradorite
• Turquoise
• Chrysocolla
6th Chakra - Third Eye Chakra

The sixth chakra is the Third Eye Chakra and corresponds to the color indigo. It deals with one’s psychic abilities:

• Higher intuition
• Ability to see the unseen; to hear the unheard
• Acceptance of metaphysical sciences
• Past life recollection

A Weak Sixth Chakra Can Be Identified By:

• Fear of death
• Blatant refusal to acknowledge the spiritual world
• Fear of success
• Lack of self-discipline
• Poor eyesight, headaches, weight issues
• Lack of trust in that which cannot be proven by science

Stones to Balance a Deficient 6th Chakra:

• Lapis lazuli
• Flourite
• Black and Boulder Opal
• Azurite
7th Chakra - Crown Chakra

The seventh chakra is the Crown Chakra and corresponds to the color violet. It deals with one’s spiritual connectedness:

• Relationship with Gods/Goddesses
• Openness to guidance from spirit
• Acceptance of life – death process
• Channeling; astral travel

A Weak Seventh Chakra Can Be Identified By:

• Fear of the unknown
• Lack of faith and/or hope
• Inability to identify with spiritual world

Stones to Balance a Deficient 7th Chakra:

• Amethyst
• Sugilite
• Fluorite
• Charoite
• Clear Quartz
• Black and Boulder Opal